The best Christmas present

My granddaughter was collected by her parents after her sleepover with me.  I then had time to do a few jobs before being collected by F and going to visit my brother malcornorton.

It was lovely to see him at home and doing so well after his stroke, my best Christmas present!  He is getting around well on his stick and has  retained his great sense of humour.  J is looking after him wonderfully.  They're my blip today.

We then drove to F's daughter's house near Ludlow where she held a lovely family "do" at her house with his other daughter and family.  We had a delicious buffet then played a board game then a game of bingo.  I disgraced myself by dropping off for a few moments mid game so missed a few of the numbers!!

There are a couple of extras of the them playing games, one of the family and one of No. 2 daughter and his twin granddaughters.

It's been a great family day for us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.