teeny heuchera leaves

Force fields, motion lights and cameras, netting, dog hair, and hot pepper flakes later, teeny, tiny leaves are growing back on my purple heucheras. They are going to make it!!

Personally, I think it looks more edible with the hot pepper flakes. 

In the extra is one of my crow friends. I put a birdbath on the wall. The crows have begun dipping their Cheetos in the water! 

You can see the parking lot above the green grass. You can see the grey wall. On the left is the stump from the weed tree that my neighbor and I successfully cut down. It is slightly blocking the view of the green utility thing. The coolest thing is that I get to see this while at my desk. 

Ok, the coolest thing is that I get to see this while at my desk and over time it will only get better. 

Some time ago I set up a family zoom session and everyone enjoyed it immensely. We never would have done it without Covid, but with Covid we had people from Canada, Maryland, New York, and California. I was asked by Karen's cousin to do it again so now we'll add Oregon and Israel. This time, though, we'll do it with Google so we won't get cut off exactly 45 minutes in. ;-) This will really be great because it will include people who rarely got to see each other in the Before Times but who love each other. The things we can do now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.