Green transportation

"Your idea of an ecological world." 
Thank you for hosting carolinav.
I remembered!


I took a picture of the electric vehicle, the Chevy Volt, under the owner's solar panels. It would have been great to get an angle that showed the vehicle charging but not my house, not my yard, trespassing is illegal...


Then I thought that it is even greener to bicycle, so I took a picture of the bicycle lane, which is intended to increase bicycle safety. (I don't think it does, I think it puts the bicycle into the "dooring zone" where drivers opening their car doors bang the bicyclists, but I have no studies to cite.) 


Then this nice father and son pedaled by. I asked if I could take their picture and they stopped and posed. Then the man on the scooter passed by and I thought he added to the theme. 


Since I work in energy, my idea of an ecological world will, of course, focus on the energy aspect, not the agricultural or waste aspects. Bicycles can be for fun (and thus meet my "toy" theme) or transportation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.