Bob20

By Bob20

Enjoying the view

I have had a totally wasted day today. An abandoned medical examination because the nurse was not qualified to perform it, despite my having told them of my recent stroke. I have to go back and see a Doctor. I then went to see a "new" friend to loan him a chain saw. We had agreed I would arrive at 2ish. I arrived at 1.50 and he wasn't there. However I did the work he wanted doing then left. I did leave a note to say I had been.

I then went to Peveril castle, above Castleton in the Hope valley. Peveril Castle dates rom the 16th Century and is well worth a visit if you are ever in the area.

This lady was sat enjoying the view down to Castleton and across to Hollins Cross to the left, just of shot is Mam Tor, and Lose Hill to the right.

It was perishing cold and very very windy.

I think if you enjoy these landscapes, it is best viewed LARGE.

P.S. the blue smoke is from stubble being burnt on the hillside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.