Humans are such a stupid species

If I had a millionth of the zen my cat has, I'd be a much happier person. As it is... well, I'm me.

Despite the calamity at the Kung Pao or whatever it is called, where Liverpool couldn't have scored if there were great big signs up on the wall saying "Here be the goal", it wasn't a bad day.

Mrs. Ottawacker might not agree, as she spent the day hobbling around from pillar to post, sighing and groaning like William Wallace in the penultimate Braveheart scene. I told her, "that's my role, you get no sympathy from me!!!" Surprisingly, that was of little comfort to her.

Ottawacker Jr. proved to be the Jonah for the football once again, turning up on 59 minutes to watch as Leicester scored and then frigging off again to torment the neighbours.

I spent the morning preparing the Fifth Day of Turkey, which was a turkey casserole. Well received... half a bottle of chablis and two cans of Bitburger cut through the grease and leave a pleasant taste in the mouth.

We approach the end of the year and new beginnings. This is going to be the year..... etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.