Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2558. New Pen

My hubby and I decided not to buy any big presents for each other this year as we have both bought more expensive gifts than usual for two special birthdays...his 70th in July and my soon to be 65th in March next year....
So he asked me if I wanted anything in particular so I asked for a really simple basic pen which I found in John Lewis and I just love the colour!

We've had such a busy day today and had to go into town to do a few bits and pieces....tried to collect LFT's at the Pharmacy only to be told they'd run out....hardly surprising.  We are doing them daily at the moment as my granddaughter is self isolating awaiting results of her PCR test after her boyfriend's sister tested positive for covid.

I also had to return to the jeweller's where hubby bought me a beautiful jewellery box from in the summer after the catch broke on it...they exchanged it no problem but I had to choose a different colour or wait ages for them to source one from Germany.  I actually prefer the colour I got, a red one as the old one was gold.

We came home and hubby made cheese and bacon soup and I cooked lunch...so having a rest now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.