Cross Country Skier

Primarily to feature my Christmas cake which I have at last iced. The decorations on the top came from my Mum. They have graced Christmas cakes for many years past.

To make it a bit more interesting, I placed the cake on the corner of the dining table in front of the Christmas tree with the lights on. Hence the bokeh.

B12 injection with Tony late this afternoon. He was no longer dressed as an elf. His photo went viral on Shepshed news pages, but when I was summoned, the display did say National Elf Service!

Neither of us were in a lighthearted state of mind. The news is too grim. I heard today that a former colleague from ELAPs died from Covid related complications on Christmas Eve. She was always committed and did things  in the community, Girl Guides as well as ELAPs. And this is how life has treated her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.