Foul

As yesterday, I set off with Django in the semi-gloom of 10:00, but today it was also raining heavily. The rain soon stopped, the sky brightened, and the sun broke through briefly. This encouraged me to walk further, but I regretted it when the conditions reverted to gloom and steady rain.

After shopping for groceries, dog food, and beer from Stewart Brewing, I returned to a call from the friends we'd been expecting tomorrow, asking whether they could call in 90 minutes time! Knowing their reputation, and the fact that all five of them had just been orienteering in the cold and wet Trossachs, I knocked together a very large pot of vegan curry. We didn't finish it, but only because they'd already eaten all our bread and their bread before starting on the curry and rice. It was still great to see them all and catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.