Finished

Strictly I finished this last night after I came back from the football, but today's activities were never going to be photogenic.

The dog walk was dry, at least, but very dull. At home I've spent most of the day clearing my room. I've now got to the point of no return, in that I have to carry on if I'm going to be able to sleep in my bed!

For those who are interested, the Lego typewriter doesn't actually work as a real typewriter. This is obvious to anyone who understands typewriters and Lego but they also understand that it's not the point. The challenge is to see how far it's possible to go within the limits of the building system. What does happen is that hitting any of the keys causes one lever to strike, and advance the carriage by one space. It comes with a letter from the CEO of Lego in 43 languages, including American English, British English, Français and Български! Those Danes are so educated. Acknowledgement must go to a Chinese former student who shared her building experience with me in the past fortnight, and tipped me over to finally buying the set. Thanks S. The punchline is that, being 30, she's never seen a typewriter, and wondered whether the Lego kit would teach her how they work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.