All it takes ...

... is a few mild days around midwinter and flowers push through in the gloom.    This Turkish form of Iris histrio is always the earliest of the bulbous iris to flower, the delicate flowers so beautifully marked.  Special.

It's turned very mild today.   Having slept late and a little less fitfully, I did feel a bit better and took Meg to the field at Rhydyronen where she chased her ball enthusiastically for fifteen minutes.  I had posted Ruth and my PCR tests on the way through town.  Hopefully any doubts about what has afflicted me this week will be settled in a couple of days.   I'm also very much looking forward to feeling properly better!

Thanks to good friends round the corner, Meg got a walk along the seafront this afternoon too.   She looked a little sheepish when she got back - they'd been caught by a huge wave while walking on the prom!   Also smelling somewhat of the sea, it seemed a good idea to bath her, not her favourite activity.   This pretty much used up my energy reserves so the rest of the day has been quiet.  Jamie cooked tea, Ruth tops up my hot honey and lemon and telly is watched. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.