Showers

.... which mostly stayed out to sea.

Another cold but bright winter's day.   After a slow start - what are holidays for? - I  boiled up the bones and made Turkey stock, shopped and posted a late present before taking Meg for a walk.   Drawn to the seafront by the sundown light, it was nice to have a chance meeting with an old friend.  We had a good chat!    Sue was the guard on my first ever turn as a trainee guard when I was sixteen, she was the first person to call me Tony (not Anthony or Ant) and get away with it!    Over forty years on, the one thing I remember about that day.

On the way back, a very bright full moon was perched briefly on the bank of cloud over the hills - extra pic.   The phone camera can only give an impression but captures the soft pastel colours well enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.