RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Museo Nacional de Antropologia

We spent the day at the amazing Museum of Anthropology. The replica of the Aztec Sun Stone is a prime attraction. Just about every visitor who walks through this area has their photo taken in front of it. I tried to get my daughter to pose, but she was having none of it. The woman I did capture does provide an idea of the stone’s size. The real one is housed in the Templo Mayor Museo next to the basilica. Not sure we will have time to get there this trip.


On this, the fourth day of our Mexico City vacation, I have finally filled in all the missing photos from the past couple months. It feels good to once again be current. Hopefully in 2022 I will do a better job of keeping up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.