Stained glass

I noticed the stained glass was lit last week. I didn't have my tripod then, so I made it my goal to get it this week. Here you have it. It must be for a Wednesday evening service

I can't imagine going to an indoor service during a pandemic, but here you have it. This is why we'll never be rid of this virus. Honestly, it's draining. Knowing that people aren't taking it seriously because they're tired of it or because of the "economy" or "rights." Others have rights too, you know. Like the right to stay healthy.

I'm worried about my mom. She's still not vaccinated. The person at the elderly care center I called recently is on vacation through the new year. I left a message a few days ago for a follow-up because the last time we talked, she said she had spoken with an agency that does door-to-door vaccinations. I haven't heard back since, and Mom's memory can't be trusted. I don't think she's gotten the vaccine since she didn't mention it, but she also could have forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.