My Completer Medal

Look what arrived in the post today - my medal for completing the 1000 mile virtual walk from Land’s End to John O’Groats…however this may prove to be my most ‘expensive’ blip ever….

After taking the shot I put the camera and lens back in my bag….but unfortunately I seem to have forgotten to zip it up. When I was packing up, I picked up the bag and the camera / lens went flying to the floor..fortunately it is a carpeted room, but the lens hit the floor first and the filter shattered. Took a while to pick up and vacuum up the glass. The metal filter thread has bent and is now jammed on the front of the lens…

On the face of it everything still seems to work…but I don’t know if the lens (a Canon EF 24-105L) has been knocked out of alignment, or if any internal camera bits have moved!

We shall see…. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.