Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Crossroads

I’m staying with my sister for a couple of days. I slept in Alfie the Campervan last night - on my sister’s driveway. It was a very warm night and I got too hot! It actually warmed up during the night and there was some heavy rain which sounded nice on the roof.

We had a relaxing day with a late breakfast, late lunch and late dinner! One of my great-nephews, Toby (just turned 2) has fallen in love with the Campervan. He came to visit it twice today, the second time his two cousins, Aneeta and Jasmine joined him. I put on a ‘milk-party’ for them, and they liked being served from the fridge.

I went for a walk down some country lanes, in the afternoon, keeping away from the muddy footpaths. It was a lovely sunset. It made this pub look rather cosy. There’s a funny story about Dolly wandering from my sister’s once, and ending up at this pub, sitting on a man’s lap, watching the football World Cup. Funny girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.