Strange Light

I looked out the window at just after 3pm and the light looked very strange - beautiful, but strange. The sun doesn’t go much above the top of my fence this time of year. I was tempted to sit outside with a cup of tea, but I needed to get going because I was heading to my sister’s to spend a bit more of the Christmas break with them. Another nephew who hadn’t been in London with us would be there with his small family for a couple of days. I drove Alfie the Campervan and that’s where I’ll be sleeping tonight. Thankfully we’re having very warm weather, even though dark and wet.

I’m other news:
I spent the early afternoon watching more cross-country skiing. It’s Day 1 of the 8-day Tour de ski - 6 days of skiing in 8 days, in 3 countries. They’ve started in Lenzerheide in Switzerland and today it was sprint racing. The women’s races were particularly exciting and Jessie Diggins from the US team got the gold. That made me very happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.