Another One Fights The Dust

Today I cleaned the kitchen. 
Swept the floor, washed and dried it. Wiped down the skirting boards and polished the cabinet doors. It is spotless and I feel good. Tomorrow is my wife's 65th birthday and this is my gift to her. I'll do it again when she's a hundred. That's fair isn't it?

I was surprised by how mucky it was. But being the main route through to the garage, the new extension and the back garden, I guess it is no surprise really.

Gary has spent the day tiling, and I have also been to the local recycling centre to offload more rubbish and recycle some unwanted timber. Then I took Hollie for a big walk / run over the Twentyman Playing field in Bilbrook, near to the recycling centre.

Tonight is a relaxing night, with Mrs I, our son J, me and Hollie dog. I might light the stove in the man cave.. I feel some music coming on. 

We aren't going out tomorrow either. We are staying safe. Last year I went to  a New Year's eve party dressed as a ham sandwich. When I went to get some drinks the barman said 
'Sorry, we don' t serve food here.. '

Hope you all have a fabulous New Year' s Eve eve, and a good day tomorrow. We are on the cusp of 2022....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.