JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Ripples.

Late again !  However there was sun which was cheering. Andy was out cleaning his car so I went for a chat and to see if I could give him my present for Emma and Mariah's new baby.  Discovered he's had a nasty bug which sounds like norovirus.  He was feeling better today though still not sure he'll see Emma tomorrow.  There's no hurry for the present anyway and he'll take it when he can.
About lunchtime I set Roomba in action and went off to search for bowls of hyacinth bulbs. The big garden centre in Cupar was no use.  Plants don't seem to play a large part in it anymore.  Filled up with petrol in Tesco's though, which was good, then went off to Jamesfield which had no bulbs either so I'll have to have a rethink. 
Went to have a look at the Tay in Newburgh for a photo.  It was a bit dull and eventually I ended up at Birnie Loch.  There were a lot of seagulls around and nice ripples.  It was then I found I couldn't get my lens to zoom in.  Why not ?   Well it was a prime macro  lens which doesn't zoom.  I'd forgotten to check which lens was on the camera and it's much the same size as my new mirrorless zoom.  What's that saying about "When life gives you lemons......." again ?   I got on photographing with what I had.  As a result I missed some nice action of swans chasing gulls but I liked the ripples in the water.
Came home and Linda phoned so we had a good chat.  She's been busy with the family who've been up from London but hopefully we'll meet about the middle of January.  Maybe I'm being rather over cautious with the new variant but we all have to do what we're comfortable with. I'm hoping to spend the next two weeks doing some early spring cleaning and getting further afield with my camera.  Time to get out of Fife for a while if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.