Drowned and decaying.

Drowned and decaying
We wear our crystals proudly'
While we still remain.

I was going to shop in Glenrothes today but chickened out. It rained heavily all night and continued all morning. The main road from Falkland to the A92 was badly flooded and almost impassable.  Andy went, via, Freuchie I think which was probably better but I decided to wait till tomorrow even if it means busy shops.  Managed to get into the garden for a photo.  There were raindrops everywhere.  The birds were out in force too in spite of the weather and although the rain lessened in the afternoon it didn't go away.  The wind has risen as well and there are strong gusts so I stayed indoors.  Lay on the sofa listening to Mozart and thinking I must read less.listen more and take up some other pastimes that I've neglected.  I'm full of good intentions. Fingers crossed some of them stick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.