Ruffled blue tit.

In a queue for food
Water dripping off my toes
Cute looking am I ?

 This morning when I topped up the bird food there were plenty of takers sitting on the rose bush waiting for their turn at the feeders. I'm amazed at the odd flower still toughing it out here and there.  Had breakfast and did some odds and ends then Andy came for coffee and cake in the afternoon. Lots of chat as usual so a very lazy day.  We both seem to have tired of tinsel etc. and are looking forward to normal life being resumed.  As Andy left we saw Colin who lives below him out in his shorts washing his motor bike.   How tough can you get ? My plan is to snuggle under the duvet on my sofa with nibbles and a glass of Tio Pepe.  Might even have a heat pad at my feet as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.