Time for a new leaf.

The last day of 2022 and I can't say I'm sorry to see it go. Today, however, has been pleasant.  I made an early start and went to M&S for a few last items.  The flooding had gone except in one place, the car park had empty spaces and Marks wasn't too busy.  I bought everything I needed and added a couple of croissants so I had a lovely breakfast when I got home. Did my usual chores.  It was just an ordinary day but very pleasant.  Spoke to Ross who lives next door. He's a care worker and has been constantly on call but now has some time off and is going to spend tonight with his father.  I nipped round the the village shop to buy crisps, the last I hope for a long time.  I rarely go to bed before midnight so I'll raise a glass to you all then and wish you a very Happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.