Jess is home

Thanks for all your concerns about Jess - she's home now and readjusting to family life by sleeping a lot!  I was never worried about her health or safety,  the upsetting  exchange I had yesterday was with the owner of the kennels ringing me and demanding immediate payment of £25 as he had expected her to have been collected that morning.  

Instead of checking his facts before ringing me the whole thing escalated to him being incredibly rude, (e.g. using the phrase 'you've got one over on me' and telling me I was barred if I didn't pay up).  The conversation got very shouty and upsetting...

I could go on with more details and how shocked I was by his attitude but I won't.  He rang 30 minutes later to apologise for his mistake and unbidden has refunded me the £95 I paid back in September.  With 24 hours to get over it, I've decided I won’t name the kennels online as everyone has bad days and makes mistakes.  (And the guy is doing a very effective job of destroying his business himself).

My thoughts now have turned to New Year and shortly after... my birthday.  Glad for a quiet 'tidying the house'  day today.  More photos of Christmas for family and friends here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.