Thank you from Leia and Jess

Extremely grateful to Andrew and Blakeney for looking after Leia, and my sister Sarah and her family for looking after Jess whilst we were in Scotland.  Today I popped into work with some thank-you gifts for the Clarks and then went to pick up Jess, and take Sarah out to lunch.  

Leia the cat was predictably affectionate, slept a lot and ate all the offered food nicely and the dogs Jess and Milo were great together.  It was lovely to have some proper catch up time with my sister after a hectic few weeks.

Surprisingly Jess did not seem to recognise me when I first said hello at the park, she just seemed a bit bewildered.  Happily she remembered the appropriate behaviour (squeaking and wagging her tail) by the time we'd got back home and greeted the others.

I'm enjoying a quiet night tonight.  Martin is cooking a curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.