Permission to panic?

I think it was our last/most recent trip to one of our two nearest Garden Centres that I spotted this and drooled.  Alice, whilst not actually blind, (She could read more books in a week than I read in a month) was, technically, bad enough to be registered as "sight impaired"; or so we were told.
SO - she was very much into scents, well, the ones she could suffer anyway; e.g. she loved Hyacinths - BUT - could be sick if in the same room as them for long.
On reading that - "The Edgeworthia paperbush flowers remain on the bush for three weeks. They exude a powerful perfume in the evening" it was enough.  
Do I need to embellish? 
Unknown to me, obviously, Clicky had nipped back and bought one.  They frequently ask me for present ideas and the older I get the less I feel I need. 
On Christmas Day I was presented with a rather fine Clicky-made Card, with the info. inside. 
Which in due course engendered a panic - thus:-
I was so gobsmacked at receipt thereof I missed herself telling me it was "not literally" at home.  Consequently I'd got around to peering into the wheelie-Bin and under vegetation and cursing Porch-Pirates for stealing it &/or wondering where the £*!!  she'd hidden it.  Right up to Jerra o'clock when he delivered it to me.

I got to wondering how hard it had been for the grower(s) to arrange three flower stalks at each terminal, and whether it's the norm, or arranged for balance/sale?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.