Old habits die HARD?

Like old Hobbits?
Being finally, no longer, an alcohol-free zone; I decided I'd get something in to see in Hogmanay.  Trouble was, they'd re-juggled the stock and all I saw en route to tills was o.o% ABV. so - grabbed that.  As for beer, having now developed a liking for it why changer the habit of 2-3 yrs?  Still - there's the morrow?

Alice and I had developed, for the odd G&T at bedtime (well Al had and I was happy with it), so - that's what I was after.

Comical aside - I was amused every time I grabbed a case of 0% Beer to see a message pop up un the "Smart-Shop" scanner informing me that an age check was required.  Do they also age-check on Coke/Lemonade purchasers?  I kinda doubt it.

"Worser & DAFTER" - they had the same anti-theft bottle lock on the o.oo% GIN!?!

(: ¬ o)

B T W - a test yields it quite palatable.  ;¬)  
So much so, I'm not sure I'll bother tomorrow.

An added bonus? YUP.  My intake is limited more by maximum stomach volume. rather than number of alcohol "units".

;¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.