A day in the life

By Shelling

Pre-eve cleansing

Maybe you think I'm doing a too big thing out of New years eve but it all comes down to a malfunctioning memory, or said in a more positive vibe, I'm so engaged in the now, that I forget about my duties as a blipper.

In the morning I went to "The System" which is directly translated from the Swedish expression "Systemet", a short form for the shop where we buy our alcohol. All sales of alcohol is controlled by the government. There is a constant debate both within EU and in Sweden too remove it but so far the control is kept within the government, mainly as a tool for public health. Personally I'm for it, much because they have a very well trained staff with lots of knowledge about what they sell and they have a really good assortment too. Anyway, I needed to renew my supplies and I'm in charge of the twelve o' clock bubbel drink and snacks, so I needed to get a few bottles of that.

I also went to my house to finish what I started yesterday and to talk to my landlord, who is ready with renovating, now I can start moving in whenever, but it will be another couple of weeks yet.

In the evening my neighbours and friends invited to a sauna-evening to get us in clean shape for the New Year party tomorrow evening. I forgot to take a picture of us in the sauna so this blip is from the cooling down after the shower. I always get very tired after a sauna so it's certainly bedtime for me now, at half past ten. Good night, I wish you a long fulfilled day tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.