South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Crocheting?

Comica thinks she might be able to crochet.  I let her hold the hook, but I don’t think it’s too likely….

The blanket is growing, but it’s already getting very heavy.  So I have decided to just finish off the wool I’ve already bought and turn it sideways so that it will still have length, but not a huge amount of width.  I think I should have bought cotton yarn to make it but it is hugely expensive and I wasn’t sure enough that I would even want to continue with it for long, so bought acrylic.  I think I will feel happy with it once I have put an edging on.  It has been fun to do, but any future blankets will be made with squares I think…

Next project may be an Amigurumi Christmas reindeer.  I found a pattern in a magazine on Readly.

The Japanese learning is going well - I am managing to learn quite a few symbols of hiragana.  I have learned yes, blue, white and red today and the symbols that make those words up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.