JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 364: Bauble

For the last Abstract Thursday of the year, I've played with a rather lovely, large bauble which was included in a beautifully packaged box of treats posted to us by my cousin. It is clear, glittery and casts intricate shadows. I'm not geared up for extreme post-processing - I only have fairly basic editing software, on a computer, and no smartphone with apps - so I've just played with colour balance and contrast to create something a bit more dramatic than the originals, which were achieved with a desk lamp and coloured paper. As ever, I'm indecisive, so have included two versions. Thank you Ingeborg for all your hosting.

It's exceptionally, disconcertingly mild here. We've not had the heating on today. It's good that we are using less energy, but a worrying reminder of the consequences of us all having consumed far too much. It's also endlessly wet and misty, the dreariest of weather, so I was happy to have an indoor project; and this evening J and I have caught up with the Call the Midwife Christmas Special (not one of their best, in my view), and J has indulged in her Christmas Ben and Jerry's, while I have opened my Christmas Baileys. I can't quite take in that tomorrow brings the end of the year - a year of Blip/365, a further year of pandemic and, for us, life at home; and so many things I've not found time to think about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.