April Saimaa Challenge - Tired

Day 4 of tvkosone's April Saimaa daily challenge - Tired

This could so easily have been a self portrait, my body clock hasn't yet recovered from the start of BST.

But I tried to be a little more creative (anything to avoid doing a SP), one of the best known lullabys is that composed by Brahms. I have a couple of CDs with Brahms on, but none with his lullaby, though I am sure in the past when my kids were younger (and cuter) there was more than one musical mobile that played the tune. Ideal tunes for getting a tired little one to sleep.

Just for the record (because I know a few of you who will think along these lines), yes I also have some CDs featuring Liszt, so I do have Brahms and Liszt

(Yesterdays was Backblipped following a nightmare journey home - North Circular Road tailed back, M25 blocked by a 4 vehicle crash, M1 closed by a 2 lorry crash, so came home "the pretty way ", making changes along the way as I got news of each successive event, today it was back to the North Circular tailing back from an accident at Staples Corner to Chiswick Roundabout - over a 6 mile queue, which I was able to bypass. Not a good week for travelling.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.