The last snowdrop

of 2021, or tomorrow it will be the first snowdrop of 2022.

I heard JJ creep in at twenty past eight this morning.  Would you believe it, the golf club is closed for the rest of the year.  

I was hoping for a peaceful morning of domestic chores without himself hanging around.  Thwarted.  I did change the sheets and then nipped down to the local store for a "Cook" fish pie for tonight's dinner.  Unfortunately I had forgotten to check where my debit card should have been and had to ask them to hold my shopping behind the counter whilst I nipped back home.  Found it.  Phew!

The soggy leaves have finally fallen off the hydrangeas so I've cleared them away, and then whilst I was squelching around the garden, I spotted a small clump of snowdrops.  It's a long way down to the ground, which is why it's not a particularly sharp shot, but serves as a record.  I've added a nemesia, which is still in flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.