New jigsaw anyone?

We stayed up to see in the New Year and enjoyed the firework and drone display over London.  When we went to bed I found I couldn't nod off, eventually decamping to the spare room and waking around 9 a.m.

I didn't want to wish anyone a Happy New Year until today, just in case I didn't make it, but here I am, so Happy New Year, and let's hope it's better than the past two years.  If not, we'll just have to make the best of it as usual.

We had intended going for a walk but, not long after I returned from dropping off my friend's birthday card and present, it started to rain, not heavily but enough to decide not to go out.

The buzzards and red kites have been hanging around for most of the day but it's been so dreary all I managed was a few poor silhouettes, so decided to make a jigsaw out of an ICM image.  I don't think it's one I want to do for real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.