Reflections

Had a lovely walk up to Studley Pike, rather wet in places and windier than expected but warm and invigorating.
Last night l found out Tim has bought a hot tub so that why l needed a swimsuit. 
We may be going to the coast on Sunday so could use my other swimsuit then, maybe….
Deleted to old extras to add them today.

So the last day of a year we certainly won’t forget.
Time to reflect:
Found out a few things about myself, l can live on my own and like my own company but l have often been lonely and realised the two don’t always go together, you can feel lonely in a crowd.
Covid has had an effect on most aspects of life and l can see the long term effects already in some of my family as it affects mental as well physical health. It’s not been easy at times.
My two children and their partners have continued to be a fabulous support to me, l am fortunate.
Friends and family have also been there for me, only a phone call away.

My own health has been good until September when l felt unwell for the whole of the month.
My GP has really looked after me and l’ve had numerous screening, scans, ultrasounds and tests after something of concern showed up in a blood test. Started feeling better as we moved towards the end of October without any treatment. Have had a hospital consultation two days ago and l await one more scan booked in for January. Already know that it could result in a small keyhole op or hopefully, no treatment at all.
All this has been done while our NHS cope with Covid. I really can’t thank them enough.

As we approach 2022 we all need to learn to live with fear and uncertainty and strive to be even kinder toward each other.
No better example of being kind than our wonderful community. It’s been a privilege to be part of it.
I wish you all a Happy and Healthy New Year xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.