Discarded

After a wet start the morning turned out warm and dry…the light was lovely on the old bridge (first extra) as I went to pick up the little one. Once home I put him in his buggy and went off for a walk along the prom with a visit to the park on the way back…which is where I found the main blip.

The little man has been a great tonic today…lots of laughing and smiling all round, just what was needed! A few extras of him just because I could…he missed out his nap this afternoon and fell asleep in his tea!!

Eldest found out last night that one of the friends he’d spent the afternoon with had just tested positive for COVID…though quite why he’d tested himself after going out rather than before is anyones guess! He’s now isolating himself from his Dad and sister, so I suspect I’ll not see any of them for the next week or so!

Wishing everyone a very happy and healthy New Year, stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.