Fireworks

....more of a damp squid here, it’s raining on my parade yet again! We did get a smattering of snow last night (extra) but none of the heavy showers forecast unfortunately.

I treated myself to a new phone earlier this month and it duly arrived yesterday...about a week earlier than predicted. Setting up was a doddle...it sat down and talked nicely to my old phone and as if by magic everything transferred seamlessly over! The most complicated bit was working out how to switch it off so I could insert the SIM card ;-)) I did wonder whether I’d get on without the home button and finger print technology but so far so good...and I can see and read the screen which is always a bonus!

My blip today is an abstract canvas of Vienna which hangs above my bed...the nearest I’ll see to fireworks this year end I suspect. Middle child gave me it for Christmas a few years ago after we’d had a trip to the Christmas markets there.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.


Tiny Tuesday results...once again I was blown away by the volume and variation of the entries this week. In no particular order:

Hearts to:
Isbi...for the alien droplets
howesruth...for the seed head 
steveng...for Gill’s Wanaka tree embroidery
dbifulco...for the aspirin bottle and wonderful accompanying story
rainie...for the beautiful yellow flower triptych 

Honourable Mentions to:
davidc
DawgGal
frani
welshmaid50
Paola

I hope you like my choices, do pop round and leave them some love if you’ve time :-) Many thanks to everyone who has participated this month, LoisBiz will be hosting the challenge in January. 

All that remains now is to wish one and all a very happy and healthy New Year, I hope 2021 marks the beginning of the end of this pandemic and some sort of normalcy can soon resume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.