Not so grim skies

The tradition of a blip of the Ashton Memorial on New Year's Day has had to be altered two years in a row now. Last year because I was back in Lincoln on 1st January and this year because there will be a Park Run in the park tomorrow morning, parking is a nightmare and a distance shot doesn't quite have the same impact so I have decided that the tradition will shift to New Year's Eve instead. Dad, Bailey and I headed up there this afternoon and the light was a lot better than expected. The view from the top was limited but the skies were not as grim as they have been this Christmas. 

As we go into 2022, I wish all blippers health and happiness. 
This time last year, I hoped for a more mundane year than 2020 had been. I'm not sure this one that is ending can be described as mundane but the wish still stands. 

And an added extra of Bailey in his seasonal tam o'shanter. As ever, he is thrilled to be dressed up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.