Marsupium Photography

By magi

before the party

The last day of 2021 followed our standard (holiday) routine. Get up late, wander into town for some shopping. We had Linsen und Spätzle for tea. Apparently having lentils on New Year's Eve is meant to bring good luck for the new year. 2021 was a pretty uneventful year. I guess there was little opportunity to get away during the pandemic. Like last year I have a short review of our year on my blog. I have also selected my favourite photo of the year. I found it particularly tricky to select a photo this year. In the end I went for a photo of busy Dumbarton Road. I really like the busyness of Dumbarton Road. The Partick train is just a nice add-on. I think this was one of my first days where I took my 50mm f1.8 lens along. There is a certain timeless feel to the image. 

Today's extra is an Earth Star which means I have used up all the extras this year.

I am looking forward to 2022, in particular the spring when the beasties reappear in the cemetery

I wish you all a happy new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.