Happy New Year!

Nothing particularly special about the day - some work, a bit of grocery shopping and a very brisk walk. Gosh it was cold today, but at least the sun was out part of the day. And no snow! In fact, the snow is just about gone...just bits here and there where it's shady. Not much of a blip to send out the new year today, but this bit of moss thriving in the remaining snow caught my eye while I was out walking. 

The grandchildren and I had a great time driving through "Lightopia" last night. It was much better than last year - perhaps because it wasn't pouring. But there were many more lights (I think!). See the extra for just a small bit of the show! 

Happy New Year to you all! I can't say that I'm sad to leave this year behind, and hope that the new year will be filled with joy and health! What a blessing Blip is - thank you all so much for all you bring to my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.