New Year's Eve

I had a lovely day today - my son and grandchildren came to visit for a couple of hours. And hubby came to build my dining room table (which arrived at 7:30 am this morning - full hour before expected...grr...) so most of the furniture is now in place. (Pictures soon.)

Eventually they all left and I opened up a new jigsaw puzzle on my new dining room table and listened to a book while I sorted edge pieces. Finally...I haven't allowed myself to do a jigsaw for months because I was so busy packing and moving.

Now I'm going to make myself an adult beverage and crank up Netflix. Not sure what I'll watch, but I'm thrilled at the prospect of a very quiet New Year's Eve...just Izzy (the cat) and me.

This is the moon rising off my back deck to the east...over the golf course. I hope that you are are doing/have done exactly what you want to be doing tonight to honor the departing year, and to welcome in new beginnings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.