Physical Therapy

Oof....is all I have to say. I know it's critical, and I know that many of you know just how painful it can be. But boy, I was done in after my session this morning. My therapist is great though, I actually really like her. And I know that the exercises she's giving me are so great for me to do. Suffice it to say I needed pain meds when I got home, and a nap.

But this afternoon was pleasant. My hubby, who's been incredibly supportive during my move (he's ex-to-be, we're in fine agreement there), came by and unpacked my dining room chairs and living room lamp. Every piece of furniture that arrives, no matter how small, causes at least a slight shift in the arrangement of this small house. And you'd laugh if I told you how many things that got moved to the new house are now returning to the old one (where hubby lives). Hilarious.

And my garage has more cardboard in it than you can even imagine. 

I went for my requisite walk this afternoon after the pain meds had done their job, and so enjoyed gazing at this hellebore, now blooming in one of my containers. I do miss the hellebores in the old garden, but there's more in my future, I am sure!

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.