In like Vein?

Four years ago, I used this as my Year-starter.

By an odd coincidence I stumbled across this in the last ebbing tide of 2021.  "They" say that if you visit Iona (OR as the ancient joke has it The Island of 10-NA the American couple were reputedly looking for) you'll visit it three times.  We did, and we did - BUT - just as Scouts.  I can't, for the life of me, remember if Alice ever got; if she did it wasn't thrice.  I do remember going as an adult and being taken aback by the fences across The Machair, and a "Supermarket" type Shop selling mainly souvenirs.  
It made a great change from the old lady in the wriggly tin Hut telling us that:-
"It'll be coming on the Boat T'morra.
I have a feeling this was a postcard from the dawn of history, framed by Mam, Dad, or me.

It just seemed a good way to start '22?
Hoping for one slightly better than the last handful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.