Feliz Ano Novo

Strava Day 215/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 3. All tasks done. Getting to the second workout was a little challenging but was able to show up and push through. Read somewhere that on days when you don't feel like it, that is the time you train harder because the feeling you will get at the end is priceless.
***
Only T, B and Gramma woke up at midnight for the traditional New Year's welcome. Can't really sacrifice my sleep because aside from workout recovery, getting quality sleep is a known prerequisite/prescription for mental health and mood regulation.
***
T made me laugh hard this morning when I saw him shopping for ants on an "Ants Emporium" website. I never knew you could buy different species of ants off some website. They are ridiculously expensive too so it was a good thing that everything/every specie is out of stock.
***
Featured photo is where I was at 5:55. Briefly luxuriated in the nearly empty streets that I almost forgot I have a 5:55 shot to take. Saw the balloons and the seller earlier, just took a gamble as to whether he will still be there when I go back on the spot and fortunately he still is.
***
Title is Portuguese for Happy New Year! Am quite fascinated by how that language sounds that I might consider learning it. Here's to you choosing to live, laugh and love today. Blessings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.