Maggie Wall's Memorial

Happy new year!
Here we go again: Blip was a one year project for me, and then see how it goes. How it goes is that I will continue. It's become a very pleasant habit!
In the year coming, I may photograph more of the seemingly 'mundane'. I saw a couple of heritage society photos on Twitter recently, and it occurred to me that they contained only the seemingly 'mundane', and time gifts them with interest, and lifts them out of the 'mundane' into the historic. 
However, for 1/1/22, the blip is far from the mundane. Did Maggie exist? Hard to say. The memorial may well be for maltreated 'witches' in general: more details here
The Scottish Government is currently considering pardoning thousands of such witches. There is an intense irony in this, as Marion Millar (a latter day witch) would testify. Still, better late than never? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.