Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Selfie with Windmill

We had a very quiet evening last night and were fast asleep in bed long before midnight.  There wasn’t much evidence of partying nearby so I don’t think we were the only ones.  Today we have taken down the tree and all the decorations; we are not religious so we don’t feel the need to leave them until twelfth night and by now, we are ready to get rid of them and get the house back to normal.  But before we packed everything away we made the best of the morning sun and headed over to Cley for a walk where I took this shot near the windmill.  Amazing how many people were out walking; a lot of holidaymakers and weekenders here at the moment.  It’s nice to see and good for the local businesses but a little part of me is looking forward to the middle of January when they’ve all gone and I will have the marsh walks pretty much to myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.