Dome alignment

There were a few bursts of sunshine today so I was inspired to go for a walk to the park, to bag my last shots of 2022.  It was pretty busy in there, so I headed straight for One Tree Hill, instead of the main viewpoint, to avoid all the people.  Spent a while wandering around looking for interesting angles, and was happy to find that I could line up one of the domes of the Old Royal Naval College in Greenwich with the dome of St Paul's Cathedral in the background.  Even happier when the main focus of tonight's fireworks was on the ORNC, making my favourite shot from today even more New Year's Eve-y!

Tim finished work at 5 and I started doing our NYE dinner - roast chicken with all the trimmings.  After we'd devoured that, we had a couple of games of Scrabble (I know, wild times!), while listening to BBC Radio 6 and Radio 2 - much better than most of the NYE telly on offer.  We played another boardgame shortly before midnight, then watched the fireworks on TV.  A surprisingly enjoyable NYE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.