Today was a relaxing start recovering from the 8 hours spent in A & E with poor mum yesterday then a 30 minute visit to see her on the ward  ( all I was allowed and it had to be pre- booked). However Mum was quite bright although understandably anxious about what the future holds. She doesn’t seem to be in pain which is good. 
The blip is a collage of some amazing artwork which adorns the walls in one of the hospital corridors. I have to say I was as always impressed with the care mum received yesterday. The wait was down to bed pressures but the staff were all lovely and very caring. The extra is the kittens finding a new place to sleep! 
This isn’t the blip I had been thinking of to mark  the start of my 8th year of blipping daily but, in the true spirit of blip, it marks the focal point of today I guess :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.