Happy New Year blip friends. May this year be a lot kinder to us all. 

I kicked off the day doing what I love - riding through the woods with both my boys. Juliet came along and took Bud for me. It's been a couple of months since we've been able to ride together. 

I needed an afternoon nap after my late night as no chance of a lie in this morning when you have horses. 

After this afternoon's trip to the yard we combined a family dog walk with my first couch to 5k run. I'm not a runner and have always found it difficult but I know lots of people have had success with this app who have never run before. Got my new trainers muddy but they are fab and very comfy.

I'm not really about making new year's resolutions but my goal for this year is to be healthier and happier. That involves getting fitter, getting more sleep, seeing more of friends and family to help keep positive and of course keeping cancer at bay. It's not coming back!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.