Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

On the Corner

I was hopeful for a New Year sunrise, but in the end the clouds did not cooperate.

The morning was taken up visiting L's Mom to fit a key safe in the event that there was a need for the emergency services to get in if necessary.  I spent a bit of time with her just chatting.  The last 11 days in hospital have been a bit of a whirr for her and she is so grateful to be back in her own home.  She missed the whole of the Christmas festivities, though thankfully she wasn't aware of them going on while in the hospital so we are probably going to have a fresh celebration later this month.

As ever The Sound of Music was on the TV this afternoon, which was left on in the background as we relaxed.  I have no idea how many times I have watched this film, certainly more than any other, started by my mother in 1967 who took me to see it every Monday afternoon at the old Gaumont Cinema in Birmingham over the school summer holidays.  It is quite timeless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.