Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

New Year - New List

I thought I'd kick off the new year with the first species on my Yardbirds 2022 list - a male House Finch sitting on a branch of native Winter Berry.  Last year I managed to get 50 species blipped for my yard list - you can see them all HERE.  I think my actual count for the yard was closer to 75 species but not all were photographable and/or blipable.  

I slept late this morning which felt decadent and wonderful.  Followed by a nice long FT with my parents.  After lunch Hubs and I took Jax for a walk in the park in a slow drizzle.  Now we have a doggie-smelling dog.  You'd think water would make a dog smell fresh but that's not the case at all.  I'll have to try to sneak up on him later with some cleaning wipes.  

I wanted to get out in the hide for a while today but when I went out, Jax was at the kitchen window whining, barking and scratching at the window (he's a bit of a mama's boy).  So, I came inside and got him and took him out to the hide.  After a bit of a rough start (where he accidently knocked my stool over and I sprawled on the very hard patio, twisting and bruising a few things) he settled down and I was able to enjoy some photography and a warm pup next to me.  

So, a good start to the new year.  I am cautiously optimistic.

Dark with ginger today.  I hear ginger is good for achy joints, so it's medicinal, of course.  

Happy New Year to one and all.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.