An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Party's over...

Happy New Year lovely Blip Pals!!! 

Despite not getting to bed until just after 3am, I was awake at 7.30am feeling bright and breezy.  Despite my reputation here as a gin lush, I only had two gins over the course of the whole evening (which is usually my maximum) so no hangover for me.  Or any of us actually.  We were drinking tea and eating Christmas cake by 12.30!   But we did have a few hilarious rounds of Soundiculous and a brilliant game of tongue twisters that had someone blushing furiously as they said their twister while the rest of us almost passed out from laughing :-)

We all made it downstairs before midday and all tucked into a cooked breakfast before Ele and Kenny headed off as they were having Kenny's mum and sister over for dinner.  Gave them the additional steak pie, a bag of potatoes and carrots to hand in to Andrew and Nikki.  I am so glad I cancelled dinner here today.  D and I are both shattered.

Agnes and Adrian stayed on for another cuppa and round of madeira cake and mince pies then they headed off home too.  I am so glad we were able to get together.   

Once they left I sat in my comfy chair and fell sound asleep.  Woke up when David returned from taking Lola a walk at Cloan woods.

Didn't do anything for the rest of the day other than eat dinner, watch some tv and snooze.  

Rock n roll start to 2022!!!  Here's hoping it will be better than the last two years, for all of us!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.