Colstro

By Colstro

Hertfordshire Way

The day didn't start too well: when I closed the car door, the glass fell out of the door mirror and smashed on the ground. No idea why it became detached, but it meant that I had to find a dealer who could supply and fit a replacement.

On the way back from the dealer, I stopped to find a suitable blip for today. I found some footpaths which I have not investigated before, and found that they were part of the Hertfordshire Way, a long distance footpath around the county. To quote from the "Long Distance Walkers Association" web site, "the route passes through a variety of Hertfordshire scenery, mostly in open countryside but also through some of the more interesting and attractive villages. It includes the fringes of the Chilterns and Ashridge Forest, a National Trust estate. Hertford and St Albans, as the County Town and the main historic centre, are the only large towns on the route." I didn't find this section of the path particularly attractive photographically, but perhaps I should investigate other parts of the path. However, I might leave that until the continuing icy winds and snow flurries are a distant memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.